Australia sept/oct 2016

Post Reply New Thread

Australia sept/oct 2016

Rank

Total Posts: 2

Joined 2016-05-04

Hi I am 24 and thinking of doing a years working holiday and travelling around Australia. I’ve never done anything like this before and going alone is daunting!

Any advice or people looking to do the same thing would be great! cheese

Rank

Total Posts: 12

Joined 2016-04-04

Hey,

Also doing a similar thing, I’m starting in Cairns and travelling down the East Coast to Sydney, then hoping to work in Sydney.

I’ve just got my visa!

Thanks
Emma

Rank

Joined 2016-05-04

Hi!

Oh cool, how was the visa process? Did you apply independently or go through an agency? Like STA

I’m hoping to apply in a few weeks.

I’ve been debating where to start, travelling down the east coast does make sense though.

Thanks,

Lauren

Rank

Total Posts: 12

Joined 2016-04-04

I just did mine independently it was really easy and quick. Just did it online, then they phoned me the next day to confirm and take payment. Then it took about 48 hours and it was confirmed by email that my application had been accepted. The 12 months starts as soon as I enter Oz.

Yeah I’m thinking of doing Wanderlands Australia package, have you had a look at it?

Hope this helps
Emma smile

Rank

Total Posts: 20

Joined 2016-03-17

Hey,
Im still debating my life decision and I will more than likely be coming to Australia in September/October. Just need to apply and book flights lol
Im a nervous wreck about travelling alone so looking for people in the same boat :D
Hoping to go to the east coast, hopefully Sydney or Brisbane.
Im 22 and Irish btw smile

Darren

Rank

Total Posts: 10

Joined 2016-05-24

Hello!

Looking to go out to Australia at the end of November so would be good to meet some people that are also travelling around!
Im starting in Melbourne as i have family there, but im up for travelling around the east coast!