Need a Travel Buddy for 2018 gap year

Post Reply New Thread

Need a Travel Buddy for 2018 gap year

Rank

Total Posts: 1

Joined 2017-04-11

Hi! I’m a college student who desperately needs a break from college because I have no idea what I want to do with my life. So I’m taking a gap year! I’m hoping to start in the spring/summer 2018.
I’m looking for a female buddy roughly my age (19) who would be willing to take a year off and go explore the world with me!
I’m not sure what countries and cities I want to visit yet. I have a list of places I would love to travel to, but nothing is set in stone. I just want to visit and explore as many places as possible.
If you think you might be interested, definitely message me!!
I’m fine with being a solo travel but I would love to make a friend that I can share all of my experiences with.

RankRankRank

Total Posts: 169

Joined 2016-12-27

Hi,

I was looking to go travelling anytime from July this year, but would have to save money before then, so I was thinking about doing the 2018 Mongol Rally depending on a team if you would like to join. I will be 20 by July 2018.

After that I was thinking about travelling to other places.

If you would like to know more, let me know and I can let you know more of my plans.

Charlotte

Rank

Total Posts: 3

Joined 2017-05-01

Hello there! I’m a 24 year old female currently living in London. i am starting my travels early January 2018 in Thailand doing volunteer work for 3 weeks and then over to Cambodia and across to Bali. Here is where my ‘planned’ trip ends and will be free floating as such. I’m looking to head over to south America, starting in Argentina and then travelling up as i would like to head up to central America later. Time is no problem and do not wish to spend months here so not looking to see everything and everything of course however will be on a budget as us travellers like so hostels would be the place of rest.