Oz Oct/Noz 09.... where do i start!!!

Post Reply New Thread

Oz Oct/Noz 09…. where do i start!!!

RankRank

Total Posts: 91

Joined 2008-10-07

Hey everyone,

Im planning on going to Australia in oct/nov 2009… date not set in stone as yet!!

Just dont know where to start with it all!!... Im going alone, but would much prefer to find people who are going at the same time. Oz Intro sounds like a good thing, but maybe a complete waste of money?!

Im a nurse and do intend to work in Australia too, but only to keep up the funds as i travel around!

Dont have a clue where abouts i want to go… please feel free to get intouch with any ideas grin

Thanks xxx

RankRankRankRankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 2493

Joined 2008-07-18

Im hoping to leave around this time too. Like you, dates have not been set in stone, so im pretty open for ideas.
I dont plan to organise too much for it all. Im just gonna go with the flow 8)
However, OzIntro is a definate i reckon. Lots of people on this site are doing OzIntro, and its had lots of good reviews in the past. Id say go to it, especially if youre going alone, cause you can meet a bunch of people who are probably arriving at the same time as yourself. Also ive heard that the contact details (email addresses etc) are given out for the people in your group, so you can either meet up before hand, or possibley join each other on the flights over to Oz.. which i think is a pretty decent idea.
Plus now that youve joined GY (:D) you will probably meet a bunch of people who are going at the same time as yourself.. or near enough. I am a fine example!!
Dates may change for me.. but im definately thinking of going this time next year if savings go according to plan! Hopefully as the months go by, there will be more of us going around this time!