VisitOz

RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 272

Joined 2011-06-07

So for the past few years I’ve wanted to work on a ranch during my extended gap year, only problem being that I have no training or experience in that type of manual work. Originally I looked at visitoz and thought it was far too pricey and to be blunt an over priced “adventure” holiday masquerading as an aguricultural training course. Now I’m having a second look and while still pricey might be worth it if It comes with a decent secured job.
Does anyone have any experience with them? Any replies from people who have done any of their courses would be brilliant! smile

Rank

Total Posts: 5

Joined 2011-02-13

me and my partner have been looking at the same thing.
We found on the travellers at work website there is an option under member ship to do just the ranch course (Not the sydney or brisbane bit before hand).
I think this works out at about £650 instead of over £1000!
Jodie

RankRankRankRank

Joined 2011-06-07

Just spoken to one of the visitoz guys called Will. Extremely helpfull young guy and has given me a number of insurance companies that provide cover as standard for the work I want since I couldn’t find any myself.

He’s told me that It is possible to just do their training course, so minus all the stuff in brisbane, airport pickups, hostels, etc (stuff i’m not too keen on tbh) and I’m just waiting for confirmation of the final figure which given the estimate is alot lower than first thought smile

So far so good and from my experience up till now I’d say you should definatly give them another look Jodie as travelers at work simply looked like a big reqruitment site imo last time I looked. All they seem to do is allow you to apply for the jobs through them, not guaranteeing the job. Their courses are also a tad on the pricey side since they are single training days and provide no after service help with work. Also can’t find the work I’m after through them.