Looking for TEFL job asap

Post Reply New Thread

Looking for TEFL job asap

RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 339

Joined 2010-02-07

Hey guys,
Im in Oz now and Im bored dont really like it here so I am going to leave.
I always wanted to do TEFL but for some silly reason I went to Oz instead.
Anyway I go back studying on the 30th September so Im looking for somewhere that would take me on for a half year contract. Im also aware that the Thai school year ends for a month in April so Im not sure if Thailand will work.
Does anyone know anything about the school year in places like Indo, Vietnam or China? And where is best to look for jobs?
Im fairly strapped for cash so ideally would like to organise something before I get there as I dont think I have the time/money to just rock up and spend a few weeks looking.
I have a Bachelors degree and am currently making my way through an online TEFL course

Thanks smile

RankRankRankRankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 2534

Joined 2006-07-14

I could probably get you a job in a private school in china starting in May but it would need to be a year contract!

RankRankRankRank

Joined 2010-02-07

Hi guys thanks for the replies!
Unfortunately James I have to be back home the end of September as I have already defered my masters by a year so I wouldnt not be able to defer again.
I was looking at tefl jobs in China and found this one which offers 6 month contracts
http://www.eslcafe.com/jobs/china/index.cgi?read=27847
Have you ever heard about this recruiter or about the cities its recruiting for? I have very little knowledge of China so any help would be great.

Total Posts: 4626

Joined 2002-12-31

Hi. You speak like you know your stuff, but you don’t seem to know a lot about the market in Asia.