Mongolia and Kazakhstan relax visa regulations. Hooray!

Nothing quite gets the travel heart pumping like a change to visa policies, especially when it means you won't need one!

Oh, the dreaded visa. They come with terms and conditions, limitations, costs and sometimes uncertainty. But, from 25 June 2014 to the 31 December 2015, tourists from all over the world will be allowed to visit Mongolia without a tourist visa, and Kazakhastan are relaxing their policies as well.

These travel destinations tend to miss the mark when it comes to travel bucket lists and it appears that their Governments are aware of this too. In an attempt to boost tourism, Kazakhstan will allow visitors from the USA, UK, Germany, France, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, UAE, Korea and Japan to visit the country without a visa for up to 15 days from 14 July 2014.

Mongolia is also relaxing its visa restrictions for 42 nationalities, allowing eager backpackers to discover these off-the-beaten-track countries with more ease.

Now, which residents get to go tourist-visa free in Mongolia? Take a deep breath now: Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Costa-Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Grenada, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Uruguay.All of whom are joining previous tourist-visa free travellers, US, Germany and Canada.

Phew! So if you’re uninspired by the typical holiday destinations, maybe you should make the most of this hassle free offer and experience something new.